1

The Dark Room Awaits...

1

Happy Valentines Day. It’s my pleasure to introduce you to a world I’m madly in love with. Image Comics and Nerdist have announced our new graphic novel complete with preview pages. Take a look when you get a chance.

I was introduced to Scott Buoncristiano’s work by a mutual friend, and was blown away. He’s obviously talented, and was a working illustration artist at the time, but hadn’t done any comics yet. I asked Scott what he wanted to draw, and I took some time to figure out what in my files might be the start of something fun for us to bring into the world.

Needless to say, we crushed it.

Joining us is the great Tamra Bonvillain. Her colors over Scott are sublime. Joe Sabino is my lucky penny, and I’m grateful he’s back with me once again, and rounding out our team is your new favorite designer Elliot Gray. He’s a senior UI dev at Bungie by day and our designer by night. You’ll see more of Elliott’s phenomenal work on more of my creator-owned collaborations.

More soon from us, and see you in The Dark Room this summer.

GD

1 Comment
Authors
Gerry Duggan